In order to improve our services, Lark will regularly update the terms adhering to the relevant data protection laws and regulations. Hence please always check for the latest update via and . You can learn how Lark protects your data by visiting .
Who owns the data in Lark?
The Subscriber or Company owns and controls all their respective data submitted into Lark. Lark only handles the backend process of the data on behalf of the Subscriber or Company.
How to review and update your personal information?
Company administrators can review names, phone numbers, departments, and account statuses on behalf of their users via the Lark Admin - Organization - Member and Department.
Company administrators can select users and click Details via Lark Admin - Organization - Member and Department to review and update their personal information, including contact information (name, gender, user ID, email, country, region, etc.) and job information (department, direct reporting manager, seat number, employee type, etc.).
If a user wants to modify their own personal information, please contact your company administrators.
How to limit users' access to others' personal information?
Company administrators can set access permission for all users via Lark Admin - Organization - Contacts Settings - Visibility Settings page, selecting the visible range for All Users (e.g. within the company, within the department, etc.), or to set privileged users as exceptions.
Company administrators can manage the access permission of users' phone number detail via Lark Admin - Organization - Contacts Settings - Phone Number Accessibility.
Company administrators can set which type of user information can be displayed in contacts via Lark Admin - Organization - Member Profile - Profile Page Display. Field types that aren't added to contacts won't be shown publicly within the company.
How to delete personal information?
Delete company account
The creator of the company account on Lark can visit or send an email to to apply for the deletion of the company account. The Lark Team will respond to the request as soon as possible.
Deactivate User Account
Company administrators can select users to be deactivated via Lark Admin - Organization - Member and Department, and select Deactivate Account. Once this function is selected, deactivated users can no longer access any Lark function.
Deactivated users status won't be visible within the company; other user can still send messages, invitation schedules, and share files to deactivated users.
Deactivated user accounts can only be restored by the company administrators. Lark preserves the data of deactivated users until the company administrators select Terminate, whereby the respective user data is deleted.
If a user wants to disable their own account, please contact your company's assigned administrator.
Set as Resigned
Company administrators can select user accounts to be deleted permanently via Lark Admin - Organization - Member and Department, selecting Terminate.
Gentle reminder: Once this function is selected, the data of the respective user account will be permanently deleted, including the respective user's data. Before selecting this operation, the administrator can transfer user files (including unshared personal documents) and future schedules created by the respective user to other users.
Once this function is activated, the respective user account will no longer access any Lark functions and can't be recovered.
If a user wants to delete their personal information, please contact your company's assigned administrator.
How to export personal information?
Company administrators can visit or send an email to to export users accounts' personal information. The Lark Team will respond to the request as soon as possible.