Q: What would happen if I deactivate an employee's account?
A: Deactivated employees can no longer log in to Lark or access files in Docs. The system will keep all data from deactivated users. Their status would still be visible within the company, and coworkers can still send them messages, event invitations and share files.
Deactivated user accounts can only be restored by the company administrators. Once restored, deactivated users can view all the records during the time they were deactivated.
Note: Deactivated accounts are still counted as user accounts, so if you've subscribed to Enterprise service, you may want to have this into consideration.