Q: What would happen if I deactivate an employee's account?
A: Deactivated employees can no longer log in to Lark or access files in Docs. The system will keep all the data from the deactivated users. Their status is not visible within the company, and coworkers can still send them messages and event invitations as well as share files.
Deactivated user accounts can only be restored by the company administrators. Once restored, deactivated users can view all the records during the time when they are deactivated.
Note: Deactivated accounts are still counted as user accounts, so if you have subscribed to Enterprise service, you may want to have this into consideration.
💗 If you have more questions, please click on your profile photo - Contact Support to chat with a customer service agent.