This article describes how to manage settings for meetings in your organization in Lark Admin.
Note: This feature is only available to super administrators and the administrators who have Video Meetings permissions.
I. Function Overview
As an administrator, you can go to Lark Admin to configure whether participants will be asked for consent if a meeting is recorded, and whether users can turn on subtitles in meetings. You can also manage virtual backgrounds, avatars, and set up proxy servers.
Go to Lark Admin. Under Feature Management on the left navigation panel, select Video Meetings > Meeting Settings. Make sure you're on the Meetings tab.
- 1.Manage recording settings
If the consent option for recording is enabled, the host of a meeting will receive this notification once they start recording: "This meeting is being recorded. After the meeting ends, the recording file will be sent to the file owner via Calls and Meetings Assistant." Participants will see a dialog asking for their consent: "This meeting is being recorded. By staying in the meeting, you consent to being recorded. After the meeting ends, the recording file will be sent to the file owner via Calls and Meetings Assistant."
If the consent option for recording is disabled, all participants will see a REC icon on their meeting window once the host starts recording, but won't receive notifications or consent dialogs.
Note: Whether participants in cross-tenant and cross-ecosystem meetings can see notifications and consent dialogs depends on the settings of the tenant that the meeting organizer belongs to.
- 2.Manage subtitle settings
If subtitles are allowed, meeting participants will see the option to turn on subtitles. If subtitles aren't allowed, the option is hidden.
Note: When a meeting includes participants from different tenants, whether individual participants can see the option to turn on subtitles depends on the settings of the tenant they belong to.
- 3.Manage virtual background settings
If virtual backgrounds are allowed, meeting participants will see the option to use virtual backgrounds. If virtual backgrounds aren't allowed, the option is hidden.
As an administrator, you can select whether users can upload their own images or videos as virtual backgrounds. You can also add images or videos yourself for users to choose from.
- 4.Manage proxy server settings