You can now recall emails sent within the last 24 hours but hasn't been read by the recipient.
Note: To use the Recall function, the email must have already been received by the recipient but hasn't been read. A recall notice will be sent to the recipient's mailbox.
- 2.Select the email you want to recall. In the upper-right corner, click on the ... icon > Recall
- 3.In the pop-up window, select Recall.
- 4.Once an email is recalled, a Message recalled label will appear. Click on View details to see the recall result of the email.
What is the difference between recall and undo send?
Recall: You can recall an email within 24 hours after you send it, provided that the email hasn't been read by the recipient. The recipient will receive a recall notice.
Undo send: You can undo the send action within 5 to 20 seconds after you click the Send button. The email has not reached the recipient's mailbox and the recipient won't be notified.