You can easily access previous versions of a bitable and see how it has been edited by using Version history. When content is modified, the system automatically retains a version and records the modifier, modification time, and modification details. When necessary, you can restore bitable to any previous version. To ensure data security, only users with edit permission can view or restore version history.
View version history
- 1.Open bitable, On the upper-right corner, click the ... button > Version history.
- 2.Enter version history. On the right side of the page, all previous versions are listed in reverse chronological order, along with modifiers and modification time.
- 3.Click on each version record to see version details.
- 4.For folded records, click on the little triangles on the left of modification time to expand.
Restore version history
- 1.In the version history list, click on the version record you would like to restore.
- 2.Click the Restore this version at the top of the page.
- 3.The system will double confirm the version to restore, click Restore to continue.
- 4.Once restored, the system will show a Restored pop up, click the Confirm button to refresh and continue using bitable.
Who can view and restore version history?
Collaborators who can edit bitable can view and restore version history.
After a version history is restored, will deleted content be recovered?
Yes. If you fail to restore deleted content, please double check if you have restored the correct version. If you restore a version with a description like deleted..., that means the selected version marks all deleted content from the previous version, but the deleted content does not exist in the restored version. To recover the deleted content, you will need to restore a previous version from before the content was deleted.
What would I do if I accidentally restored a wrong version?
When a previous version is restored, the version history will not clear edit history that happens after the restored version. Just enter the version history, find the correct version and restore again.
Can collaborators' permission settings be restored?
No. Permission settings can't be restored.
Can I view edit history in each cell?
Can I restore a specific table or view, instead of restoring the entire bitable?
Can I view sharing history in version history?