Note: The following content is applicable to Docs Permission 1.0 permission system. If you're using Docs Secure+, please click on for details. You're using Permission 1.0 if newly created Docs don't have the Secure+ label or you have Shared Space in Docs homepage .
A dedicated space for your personal content. All Docs and files created and uploaded by you will be stored in My Space by default. Content in My Space may be shared with other people.
Docs, files, and folders you've shared with others are displayed in Shared Space. After collaborators are added to a personal folder, this folder will be automatically moved from My Space to Shared Space.
Docs provides 4 types of files: Docs, Sheets, MindNotes, and Bitable.
This folder can only be accessed by the folder owner. Collaborators can't be added and link sharing can't be enabled to let internal personnel or Internet users view or edit content.
A shared folder must meet any one of the following conditions:
The owner of Docs, files, and folders.
Collaborators of Docs, files, and folders with view permission or edit permission.
Docs and folders support 2 types of permissions: View permission and edit permission.