Note: The following content is applicable to Docs Secure+ permission system. If you're using Docs Permission 1.0, please click on for details. You're using Permission 1.0 if newly created Docs don't have the Secure+ label or you have Shared Space in Docs homepage.
A dedicated space for your personal content. All Docs and files created and uploaded by you will be stored in My Space by default. Content in My Space may be shared with other people.
Shared with me
An upgrade from Shared Space. Docs, files, and folders shared by others are displayed in Shared with me. You have permission to access content in Shared with me which are owned by others. Such content remains stored in the owner’s My Space. However, you may access them through Shared with me.
Note: Shared Space won't be converted to Shared with me prior to the permission upgrade.
Docs provides 4 types of files: Docs, Sheets, MindNotes, and Bitable.
Add shortcuts to Docs and files into multiple folders, to facilitate quick access to source documents from various locations.
This folder can only be accessed by the folder owner. Collaborators can't be added and link sharing cannot be enabled to let internal personnel or Internet users view or edit content.
A shared folder must meet any one of the following conditions:
The owner of Docs, files, and folders.
Collaborators of Docs, files, and folders with view permission, edit permission, and full access.
Docs and folders support 3 types of permissions: View permission, edit permission, and full access.